Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Ling Tong
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    6 October 2018
    Good staff.
    Paul
    ae

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Excellency guest house with real character.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free bike rental. Excellent location.
    Jonathan
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    30 September 2018
    The room was a bit small and the bathroom was separate from the room - but those are the only things that I would be critical of. Everything else was excellent.
    The host was excellent - very warm and went out of his way to help out.
    Jee JIan Tan
    my

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Warm host & great stay

    The host is very welcoming and speaks fluent English. He is very nice, warm, accomodating and understanding. A peaceful, calm and nature-inspired place to stay like the locals. Excellent service and we love the place. Highly recommended!
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bytecy
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rabby
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018

    Nice hostel in the center of historical town

    No breakfast and other facilities and lots of mosquito. The rooms are a bit small with basic appliances.
    The location is very good, just 10 minutes walk to historical sites. The hostel is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
    Richard Lane
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Niwas hidden away and quiet

    More suggestion than a dislike. Niwas has wooden floors and I would suggest that there be a rule that people staying there tread softly at night and close their doors gently so as to not disturb and wake up other guests
    The family and staff were very friendly and helpful, they spoke good English. The location was quiet and tucked away. Comfortable bed and soft pillows
    Y.O.
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    26 August 2018

    nothing extraordinary but good price

    The bathroom toilett is outside in another room and the washing sink is outside of the room and the toilett. the rooms are very small.
    The owner is nice and tries to comfort the guests as good as possible. it's close to the historical temples and the river. nice garden
    HON SIONG
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2018

    Really satisfied !

    - The TV has fuzzy and blurry picture.
    -The bed's comfortability is as good as five stars hotel. - The stuff is helpful, friendly and able to speak good English. - Easy to book tour and tuktuk with reasonable price. - Walking distance from the Historical Park and night market. - They provide bicycles and umbrellas for the guests to borrow.
    Monika
    de

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Beautiful stay in a Bungalow and very friendly owner!

    Jerome
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018

    Great stay, Great tenant, Great place!

    We liked everything on Niwas: the very pleasant tenant who is extra nice and super helpful, the great location next to temples, free bikes at your disposal, cute and clean bungalows. Would very much recommend it!
    Kaori
    jp

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anusorn
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    The room was quite narrow. I recommend to have a refrigerator in the room.
    The housekeeper was very gentle and helpful. He was always ready to support me with a strong sense of service mind. Besides, the location was very nice. I could walk to temples and the night market. Here would be in my list to visit again.
    Francesca
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    11 August 2018
    Great value for money. Stayed in budget room so met expectations Very short walk to the main ruins/ wats in Ayutthaya. Staff helpful Close to nightmarkets
    DIEGO
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    7 August 2018

    Perfect for our trip!

    Breakfast was a bit simple
    The host man was amazing, very helpful and friendly. He helpdd us with everything wee need (restaurants, sightseeing...) and make our trip better. The room was clean and in perfect conditions, perfect for relax after a long trip. Hope to visit them in a future!
    Emanuele Massa
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    4 August 2018
    I didn't like the fact that bathroom and bedroom are separeted, but that was not a problem!
    The staff and their disponibility.
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duangjit
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KENTARO
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018
    Main ayutthaya remains are very near from this hotel. About the property, I like the garden of this hotel. And lobby is very comfortable. And staffs are so kindly.
Loading reviews